How to Clear Browsing Data in Chrome

Question

How do I clear data from Google Chrome?

Answer

The following information is provided by https://support.google.com (6/14/2019)

 

For Computers

Delete your browsing data - If you sync a type of data, like history or passwords, deleting it on your computer will delete it everywhere it's synced. It'll be removed from other devices and your Google Account.

  1. On your computer, open Chrome.
  2. At the top right, click More More.
  3. Click More tools and then Clear browsing data.
  4. Choose a time range, like Last hour or All time.
  5. Select the types of information you want to remove.
  6. Click Clear data.

Note: If you delete cookies and have sync turned on, Chrome keeps you signed into your Google Account. Your cookies will be removed from other devices and your Google Account.

Delete individual items - Instead of deleting entire categories of your browsing data, you can pick items to delete:

Delete from one device - Deleting info from a device will delete it everywhere it's synced. To delete the data from one device without removing it everywhere:

  1. Turn off sync on the device.
  2. Delete the data from the device.

 

For Androids

Delete your browsing data - If you sync a type of data, deleting it on your Android device will delete it everywhere it's synced. It'll be removed from other devices and your Google Account.

  1. On your Android phone or tablet, open the Chrome app Chrome.
  2. Tap More More and then Settings.
  3. Under "Advanced," tap Privacy and then Clear browsing data.
  4. Choose a time range, like Last hour or All time.
  5. Select the types of information you want to remove.
  6. Tap Clear data.

 

For iPhone/iPad

Delete your browsing data - If you sync a type of data, deleting it on your iPhone or iPad will delete it everywhere it's synced. It'll be removed from other devices and your Google Account.

  1. On your iPhone or iPad, open the Chrome app Chrome.
  2. Tap More More and then History History.
  3. At the bottom, tap Clear browsing data.
  4. Select the types of information you want to remove.
  5. Tap Clear browsing data and then Clear browsing data.
  6. At the top right, tap Done.

Details

Article ID: 80866
Created
Fri 6/14/19 8:23 AM
Modified
Fri 6/14/19 8:51 AM